Mirko Bonne
© Steffen Baraniak

Mirko Bonné

Mirko Bonné was born in 1965 in Tegernsee and today lives in Hamburg. Alongside translations of Sherwood Anderson, John Keats, Grace Paley, Robert Louis Stevenson, E.E. Cummings, and William Butler Yeats, he has so far published six novels and journals of his voyages abroad. He has received numerous prizes, including the Ernst Wilner-Prize (2002), the Prix Relay du Roman d’Evasion, and the Rainer Malkowski-Prize (2014). His recent novel »Nie mehr Nacht« (2013) was shortlisted for the German Book Prize (2014). He has extensively traveled throughout Australia, Scandinavia, Russia, China, Iran, Latin America, the United States, and Antarctica. A collection of his short stories, entitled »Feuerland«, was published this year.

Issue 1 - Winter 2006
Issue 8 - Winter 2013
Issue 10 - Winter 2015